Is jayski coming back?

Created by:

On August 16, 2019, Ryan Preece confirmed he would return to JTG Daugherty Racing for the 2020 season. However, this year, he will drive the No. 37, with his new teammate Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (who replaced Chris Buescher) in the No. 47 which Preece drove in 2019.

Also, who will drive the 20 car in 2020? Harrison Burton

Similarly, what is the latest news in Nascar?

Latest Cup News NASCAR announced that the JTG Daugherty Racing teams of #37-Ryan Preece and #47-Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. have been penalized prior to the Auto Club 400 for illegal body modifications. Both team were give L1 penalties and have been penalized 10 driver and owner points.

Who will drive the 41 car in 2020?

Stewart-Haas Racing promoted Cole Custer to the Cup Series in 2020. He will replace Daniel Suarez, who competed one season for the team, in the No. 41 Ford.

Who will drive the 8 car in 2020?

Tyler Reddick

Who is driving for Stewart Haas in 2020?

Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) has extended its relationship with driver Clint Bowyer, keeping the 10-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner in the team’s No. 14 Ford Mustang for 2020.

Who will drive the 48 car in 2021?

The upcoming 2020 season will be Jimmie Johnson’s final full-time year as driver of the No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. The seven-time champion announced his decision in November. In short: It just feels right for Johnson.

Is Dodge going to return to Nascar?

While questions remain on if Dodge will return to NASCAR, Marchionne announced this week at the Detroit Auto Show that he’ll step down next year, and that Fiat Chrysler will release a business plan in June that will go through 2022. The company will announce a successor to Marchionne sometime after that.

Who drives the 21 car in 2020?

Matt DiBenedetto

Who is Ricky Stenhouse driving for in 2020?

Stenhouse starts the 2020 season as the new driver of JTG Daugherty Racing’s No. 47 Chevrolet, replacing Chris Buescher after Buescher was hired as the new driver for Stenhouse’s former No. 17 Ford at RFR.

Who drives the 24 car now?

Jeff Gordon retired from NASCAR racing after 23 seasons back in 2015 and turned the metaphorical keys to his No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet over to 2016 Rookie of the Year Chase Elliott.

Who is retiring from Nascar in 2020?

NASCAR’s Jimmie Johnson will retire from full-time racing after 2020. Jimmie Johnson scheduled a Thursday news conference at Hendrick Motorsports to discuss his decision to retire from full-time racing after next season. Seven-time NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson says 2020 will be his final season of full-time racing.

What’s the lineup for today’s Nascar race?

NASCAR starting lineup at Las Vegas Position Driver 1. Kyle Busch 2. Martin Truex Jr. 3. Kevin Harvick 4. Denny Hamlin

Who is the best current Nascar driver?

1. Kyle Busch (three wins, seven Top 5s): Who else would it have been? Busch is the best driver in NASCAR right now and one of the best all-time.

Who is on the pole for tomorrow’s Nascar race?

Kevin Harvick and Erik Jones will start on the front row for Sunday’s playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway (3 p.m. ET on NBCSN). Harvick starts from the pole for the sixth time this season. The top five is completed by Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch and Alex Bowman.

How much does a Nascar driver make a year?

Salaries and earnings of NASCAR drivers fall into two categories: (1) those top drivers who make millions each year and (2) those drivers who are only earning five or six figures and hoping to make millions. This is a list of the top earners: Dale Earnhardt: $22 million. Jimmie Johnson: $19.2 million.

Who won Nascar today 2019?

Rank Driver Points 1 Kyle Busch 5040 2 Martin Truex Jr. 5035 3 Kevin Harvick 5033 4 Denny Hamlin 5027

What is the Nascar Winston Cup series now called?

Reynolds Tobacco Company, it was referred to as the NASCAR Winston Cup Series (1971–2003). A similar deal was made with Nextel in 2003, and it became the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series (2004–2007). Sprint acquired Nextel in 2005, and in 2008 the series was renamed the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (2008–2016).