How difficult is the SAFe Agilist exam?

Recently I cleared Leading SAFe 4.0 exam with 87% score. The certified SAFe 4.0 Agilist is indeed tough exam and if you lack experience in Scrum or SAFe implementation then it becomes very hard to crack this exam.

Requirements for SAFe Agilist Exam After successfully completing the course, you will need to pass the SAFe Agilist Exam. To attain a passing score, you must correctly answer 34 of the 45 questions. Therefore complete practice exam multiple times till you score 100%.

Likewise, is SAFe Agilist certification worth it? If you want to know the framework well, understand all the main concepts, and have a good ROI on your dollars I would say that the SAFe Agilist certification offers the most value. It is only two days, and covers well the whole framework. Depends on how deep you want to get into Scaled Agile.

Hereof, how many questions are in the SAFe Agilist exam?

45 questions

Which SAFe certification is best?

Here are the top 5 Agile certifications which are the best for Agile professionals who want to build their career with Agile methodology.

  • PMI-ACP (Agile Certified Professional)
  • Scrum Alliance (Certified Scrum Master/Certified Scrum Product Owner/Certified Scrum Developer)
  • Scrum Alliance (Certified Scrum Professional)

Is SAFe exam hard?

The SAFE test is not as hard as it seems if you properly prepare yourself to take the course and get comfortable with the material on the test. If you haven’t taken a test prep course, purchase one and get started with more effective studying. You can pass this thing.

What are the 4 core values of SAFe?

The four Core Values of alignment, built-in quality, transparency, and program execution represent the fundamental beliefs that are key to SAFe’s effectiveness. These guiding principles help dictate behavior and action for everyone who participates in a SAFe portfolio.

What is a SAFe 4 Agilist?

A Certified SAFe® 4 Agilist (SA) is a SAFe enterprise leadership professional who is part of a Lean-Agile transformation. A Certified SAFe® 4 Agilist (SA) is a SAFe enterprise leadership professional who is part of a Lean-Agile transformation.

What is a SAFe Agilist?

SAFe Agilist (SA) A SAFe Agilist is a Lean-Thinking Manager -Teacher, who applies the values and principles of a Lean-Agile Mindset. He/She creates high-performing teams and leads the transformation with the SAFe Implementation Roadmap.

What are the last three steps of the SAFe implementation roadmap?

Figure 1. SAFe Implementation Roadmap Reaching the Tipping Point. Train Lean-Agile Change Agents. Train Executives, Managers, and Leaders. Create a Lean-Agile Center of Excellence. Identify Value Streams and ARTs. Create the Implementation Plan. Prepare for ART Launch. Train Teams and Launch the ART.

What is the cost of SAFe Agile certification?

Scaled Agile Academy Cost: $995 per course; first exam attempt is free. After receiving certification, there is a $100 annual renewal/membership fee.

How do I clear a SAFe certificate?

Steps to clear SAFe Agilist Certification. The first step is to identify the right training institute that can offer role-based training in all Lean-Agile principles and practices. Next, you need to register with them and pay the fees to get trained for 2 days.

Why is SAFe?

SAFe combines the power of Agile with systems thinking and Lean product development. It synchronizes alignment, collaboration, and delivery for multiple Agile teams. As a result, SAFe provides dramatic improvements to business agility, including productivity, time to market, quality, and employee engagement, and more.

Is PSM better than CSM?

PSM certification exam is much harder as compared to the CSM certification exam. You can give CSM exam after taking 2 days training. PSM-I do not require any training if you have a complete knowledge of implementing Scrum. Being harder, it is very important to read best books for the preparation of PSM certification.

What are the four levels of Scaled Agile Framework?

Created by Dean Leffingwell, SAFe (Scaled Agile Framework) is an interactive software framework that enables you to apply Lean-Agile and Scrum practices at large enterprises. SAFe Full Configuration consists of four levels: Team, Program, Large Solution and Portfolio.

How do I become a SAFe Agilist?

Step one: The first step toward becoming a SAFe certified professional is to attend the Leading SAFe® course. Step two: pass the SAFe Agilist online test conducted by Scaled Agile. Step three: To pass the test, a candidate must correctly answer at least 34 out of the 45 questions (75% passing score).

What is a SAFe Scrum Master?

Issued by Scaled Agile Inc. A Certified SAFe 4 Scrum Master (SSM) is a SAFe Scrum Master professional responsible for integrating Scrum practices into an organization. Key areas of competency include using Scrum and Kanban to facilitate team events, supporting program execution, and coaching Agile teams.

What is SAFe methodology?

The Scaled Agile Framework, or SAFe, methodology is an agile framework for development teams built on three pillars: Team, Program, and Portfolio. It is designed not so much as a single methodology, but as a broad knowledge base of proven best practices that real teams have used to deliver successful software products.

What is a SAFe practitioner?

A Certified SAFe® 4 Practitioner (SP) is a Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe) team member responsible for using Scrum, Kanban, and Extreme Programming (XP) in a SAFe environment.